Starting fresh…..who knew?

I didn’t get a chance to get back on here yesterday so here’s a little update.  I started getting really light headed and tired about mid morning.  I had plenty of calories in my system but realized that my iron levels were low.  I am anemic but hadn’t had issues thus far in the juicing with as much kale as I was using.  However with “hell week”  arriving my levels tend to drop off.  So after discussing with a friend who is a nurse, I ate a small meal and took an iron tablet.  My levels were back up by afternoon and after a nap I felt much better.  I’m going to continue juicing through the weekend with a light, iron heavy meal thrown in here and there just to build those levels back up.  I will be starting a new 10 day fast on Monday morning and looking forward to seeing how much I can get rid of on round 2!!  I am super excited to be at 200 and reaching my 2nd goal in this weight loss journey.  My next goal for myself is to hit 175.  I have not weighed 175 since before I was knocked up with the second spawn.  That was 13 years ago!!  I have made a vow that I will not cut my hair until I reach that goal.  Now anyone that knows me knows that I love my high and tight and my mohawks.  It kills me to not get a hair cut about every 6 weeks so this will be a challenge for me!!  Oh yeah, my reward for making my first two goals?? The wife is buying me an iPhone for valentines day!!  Go me!!! 

Leave a comment